I haven’t written anything about a hometown hero in a while. I promise now that I have a little more time, I will be attempting these 3 posts a day, every day. One about a mainstream or relevant artist, one that is either underground or on their way up, and then someone from my city or state, Dallas, TX. This man has been on my radar for quite some time now, I just haven’t had a chance to say some nice words about the man.

In one of his most recent songs, Tre Ward gave his signature smooth game with a combination of hard hitting bass that really compliments his voice well. The last time I heard a Tre Ward song was a few months ago so to see him put out another great track is quite refreshing. I love the producer combo too. Mike Almighty did a great job making a hard hitting track that Tre could lay his smooth voice down over.

tre-ward

This perfect pop song has Tre Ward singing to a woman about how much he really wants her next to him. The chorus is a smooth dance instruction that drops into some hard 808s It’s safe to say that this song will definitely have you up and dancing to the music. You’ll also be singing “My Way” by the end of the song as he gets it stuck in your head.

I love my city and I love good music. As long as this city continues to be creative, I will support and push everything that I can. Tre Ward makes it easy to like Dallas with his diversity among music. I know there’s an album on the way and I can’t wait!

Check out his song here:

photogrid_1459467959984

Don’t forget to follow for updates on LSJ and the latest on the good life:

Twitter: @thelsjlife

Instagram: @lsjlife

Flipagram: @lsjlife

SnapChat: LSJake

Youtube: LSJ Life

Website: lsj.life

steps-at-shops-fixed

