Most of you know by now that I am from Dallas, TX; if you head north for about an hour on 35 you will find a place that I call paradise and hell. I have had some of the best time of my life at this school, and I have been taken to the cleaners on some of the ridiculous stuff going on in that city. When it comes to a place for the local kids to go to school, UNT has to be on your list.

UNT+administration

Denton is far enough away from Dallas so that you feel like you are far enough away from your parents and family which makes you feel the independence a college kid should have. Just go visit UNT any day of the week and you will see exactly what I am talking about. You have a beautiful campus with so many different types of people from all over the globe that have come to one place to get quite a unique college experience. You see, UNT is like a more open-minded UT or University of Texas. You will find everyone to be in a relaxed mood as long as midterms or finals isn’t around the corner. There are people in hammocks taking naps in many of the parks, bars full of live music and friendly people, and many daytime activities and clubs that can spark anyone’s interest or even create a new one.

first_game_new_stadium

There’s no such thing as bored while you are going to school at UNT. I dare you to just walk outside and tell me that you won’t bump into someone that will get you into some sort of hijinks or activity that will keep you occupied for at least the rest of the day. I remember one time I was going to my car because I had lost my phone and hoped that I left it in the car. Luckily for me that’s exactly where it was, but on my way back I hear someone yell, “Watch out!” and I caught a football coming at me from a distance. I ended up getting into a conversation with a group of people throwing the ball around that turned into a party for the evening. I had planned to have some people over so I just brought them to the party with me. To my surprise, Blue, The Misfit ended up performing at the party and I able to hang out with him before, during, and after his set since the people I ran into throwing the football around were hosting the party. This was one of the greater nights that I had while I was going to school there.

I would tell you all about one of the worst times too, but I am still dealing with that and don’t want to implicate myself in anything since it has to deal with the law. No one likes to deal with the law, but at a place like UNT who kn0ws what might happen. Especially when you head over to Fry Street, a night to remember is bound to happen. To this day I still say that this is one of the best places to spend your college experience. I recommend that every high school kid about to graduate go take a look at the campus for yourself and you might get addicted like I did.

Don’t forget to follow for updates on LSJ, The Prince of Dallas:

Twitter: @LSJOfficial_

Instagram: @LSJOfficial

SnapChat: LSJake

Youtube: Pak Mob Entertainment

Website: LSJOfficialMusic.com

LSJ Shops @ Legacy-8300_Fotor

