If you all haven’t noticed I am a little above what you would consider average height. Standing at 6′ 5″ and skinny it’s not exactly easy for me to find fashionable clothes that actually fit my figure. Most of the time store either don’t have my size or for the length that I need doesn’t equate to the fit. So I usually end up with baggy clothes or clothes that don’t fit. Recently I had to update my image to progress to the next level of social media experience to reflect the life that I live. In order to do so I thought it would be ideal to have the upcoming fashion lines for the next season so that my pictures could last. This meant it was time to go shopping.

I decided to go on a Sunday of all days when it was so busy and we were making a day to day episode out of the adventure. Going to a busy mall like the Galleria in Dallas, TX is always going to be an adventure. The crew and I decided to check out some stores and found a few hot items that I could get away with but they were all short sleeve shirts or shorts. When it came to pants, jackets, or long sleeve shirts no one seemed to have the size and fit that I was looking for. Luckily I had my buddy, Vance helping me who has a girlfriend that works in the mall and keeps up with all of the latest fashion trends.

She had suggest to her boyfriend quite some time ago to try Old Navy to find the right size for fashionable clothing. We decided that it would be a good idea to check out the store and see what they have to offer. To be honest I was skeptical of the styles that they might have since I haven’t ever really tried to shop at Old Navy. Upon entry, my first impression of the clothing was this is exactly what I am looking for. The only thing I had to do then was find my size, if they have it that is.

Luckily for me the first pile colored slims pant that I went through had the exact size that I was looking for! This was heaven for me; I had never had such good luck finding clothes that I want that actually fit me. I found a few more pairs of pants and went on to find myself a jacket with a sense of optimism. As I get to the end of looking through one of the styles it seemed like they weren’t going to have my size but on the last jacket I got lucky. It was this pinstriped white and green rain coat/windbreaker. My eyes lit up as I found the last jacket in my size that they had on this busy day.

Old Navy saved my shopping experience and opinion of malls by actually having sizes for a tall skinny man like me. It takes time to find the right style for every season but with some patience and a little bit of knowledge you can know where to go. For everyone like me out there Old Navy is always a good option.

Don’t forget to follow for updates on LSJ and the latest on the good life:

Twitter: @LSJOfficial_

Instagram: @LSJOfficial

SnapChat: LSJake

Youtube: Pak Mob Entertainment

Website: LSJOfficialMusic.com

Don’t these pants look so familiar:

