This is somebody that everyone in the industry should be paying attention to. Sikwitit is not only one of the best producers in Dallas, but one of the best up and coming producers in the music industry. It’s astounding to me how much he accomplished as a producer and I know that I will have to somehow find out how I can work with this man for one of his banging beats.

visuals-000007729165-94pSxb-original

Sikwitit got his start by going around to different beat contest and winning. I have witnessed the crowd go from the last producer who was just ok to his music that sets the entire crowd off. It’s an amazing sight! He has a sound that is unmistakable. He was able to to show plenty of people across the world that he has what it takes to play with the big names.

As I write this, I am listening to one of his sample clip tracks on Soundcloud and every sample is getting me excited. Now that could be little energy for the Starbucks working in my system but his beats are definitely bringing it out. Sikwitit has been blessed enough to be able to work with some of the bigger names in the industry since he won a beat contest at SXSW in 20014. He has gotten a chance to work with greats like, Lil’ Wayne, Tyga, Snow Tha Product, and Devin The Dude. He’s even sponsored by Monster energy and had sound credits on a Tecate Commercial!

Sikwitit

I was actually at his XXL magazine placement session the other day and that was a great time. The hottest rappers in Dallas all went on Sikwitit’s bumping beats. He was able to do this because he produced the 2016 freshman class cypher. To be honest I thought the rappers from Dallas did way better than most of the Freshman list. Maybe because I’m partial to Dallas but who knows. All I know is that it was a crazy party that’ll be an even better video.

Like I said, Sikwitit is the man to go to for some banging production right now. He has even released quite a few sound kits for other producers through a series he calls SoSik. This man is on the rise with no sight in stop. So Sickwitit needs to come through the studio soon so we can get to work. Keep running it for Dallas.

sikwitit 2.jpeg

Here’s some of the work that he has done:

His website: http://www.imsosik.com/

Don’t forget to follow for updates on LSJ, The Prince of Dallas:

Twitter: @LSJOfficial_

Instagram: @LSJOfficial

SnapChat: LSJake

Youtube: Pak Mob Entertainment

Website: LSJOfficialMusic.com

behind couch

